IT Cooling Equipment Visual Aid

Data-Center-Cooling

I’m a visual person, and its likely that some of you out in the blogging sphere are as well so I thought I would share. This is what my computer room cooling looks like in action. I’ve got the hpc3000 cooling units set up on either side and one above. Again it was a simple set up process and with the install my server room went from 150+ degrees to 64′ so there is no going back for me. The visual aide is simple but its to the point. Hope this helps for any of you who are hunting for IT equipment and feeling lost in the process. When I first got into the industry I heard a lot of people talking about drawing out specific plans for their cooling units. While this may be essential for lets say facebook or Apple server’s for all of us little guys its just important that you get your room cool and portable units are ideal since you can always move them around for better results.

About rogerskyy

Internet and technology junkie here to spread the word
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

